Composition of the Board of Directors
The Board of Directors is composed of ten directors, of whom one is an executive director and four are independent directors within the meaning of article 526ter BCC. At least one-third of the members of the Board of Directors are of the opposite gender to the remaining members. The composition of the Board of Directors is further based on diversity in terms of age and gender and diversity in general as well as complementarity of skills, experience and knowledge.

Director                                                                               Appointment           Termination

Deprez invest NV, rep. by Mr Hein Deprez (1)                    19/06/2015                AGM 2019

Ahok BVBA, rep. by Mr Koen Hoffman (2) *                        04/10/2017               AGM 2022

Ms Hilde Laga (2)                                                                   25/11/2014                 AGM 2019

Gescon BVBA, rep. by Mr Dirk Van Vlaenderen (2)            05/07/2016               AGM 2019

Aalt Dijkhuizen B.V., rep. by Mr Aalt Dijkhuizen (2)             21/02/2017               AGM 2020

Management Deprez BVBA, rep. by Ms Veerle Deprez    19/06/2015               AGM 2019

Omorphia Invest BVBA, rep. by Ms Valentine Deprez      26/01/2018               AGM 2019

Mr Thomas Borman                                                            19/06/2015               AGM 2019

Bonem Beheer BVBA, rep. by Mr Marc Ooms                  19/06/2015               AGM 2019

Intal BVBA, rep. by Mr Johan Vanovenberghe                  19/06/2015               AGM 2019

(1) Executive
(2) Independent
* Chairman

Audit committee:

  • Mr Dirk Van Vlaenderen (Gescon BVBA) *
  • Mr Thomas Borman
  • Ms Hilde Laga
  • Mr Johan Vanovenberghe (Intal BVBA)

Nomination and Remuneration committee:

  • Mr Aalt Dijkhuizen (Aalt Dijkhuizen B.V.) *
  • Ms Veerle Deprez (Management Deprez BVBA)
  • Mr Koen Hoffman (Ahok BVBA)

Strategic committee:

  • Mr Hein Deprez (Deprez Invest NV) *
  • Mr Marc Ooms (Bonem Beheer BVBA)
  • Mr Thomas Borman
  • Mr Aalt Dijkhuizen (Aalt Dijkhuizen B.V.)
  • Mr Koen Hoffman (Ahok BVBA)

* Chairman

Composition of the Advisory Committees
The Board of Directors has established three Advisory Committees: the Audit Committee, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and the Strategic Committee. The aim of these Committees is to analyze specific matters and to advice the Board of Directors hereof.
Corporate Governance
Under 'Corporate Governance' you can find more information about Greenyard’s Board of Directors & Advisory Committees. You can also get to know our Executive Management or discover more Corporate Documents and Shareholders' Information.